Message from the Principal

We are a systemic Catholic co-educational school catering for students from Kindergarten to Year 6. Our school motto "Age Quod Agis - do well what you do" invites all members of our school and parish community to reach their full potential by giving their personal best.

At Mt Carmel, we strive to build a safe and caring family-oriented community where your child will develop to the best of his or her ability: academically, emotionally, physically, socially and spiritually. To achieve this, we must provide for each child and their family, a community that clearly identifies a common set of values guiding everything we do. Mt Carmel School was founded by the Sisters of Mercy and their example, of showing and sharing kindness, proudly continues in an environment where Christ's teachings are learned and lived.

Our 2020 school theme is inspired by the words of Pope Francis: As Stewards of God's creation, we are called to make the earth a beautiful garden for the human family.

Our website provides an overview of life at Mt Carmel. Should you require further information please do not hesitate to contact me via email or on 02 6226 3357.

Michael Green

Our Staff 

Principal Mr Michael Green
Assistant Principal Mrs Jan Harvey
Religious Education Coordinator Mr Warren Ziebowski
Primary Coordinator  Mrs Trish O'Dell
Learning Support Teachers  Mrs Trish O’Dell, Mrs Kassie Miller
KJG Mrs Jaclyn Green
KNB Mrs Nat Broers
1EK Mrs Eva Karakotas
1JR Miss Jade Rayner
2AH Mrs Ali Hall
2LS Mrs Linda Swadling
2SS Mrs Sheree Shoring
3EG Mrs Esther Glover, Mrs Tenille Curtois
3MA Mrs Mel Allan
4KF Mrs Kellie Field, Ms Katrina Grace
4SS Mrs Sue Shepherd
5/6GZ Mr Warren Ziebowski, Ms Katrina Grace
5/6ML Mrs Mandy Leahy, Mrs Jessica Goode
5/6TC Miss Tara Cassidy, Mrs Jan Harvey
5/6TD Mr Ted Dunstan
Japanese Teacher Mrs Kassie Miller
Teacher Librarian Mrs Ev Turner
Library Assistant Mrs Lynne Patmore
Classroom Support Assistants Mrs Cheryne Dunley, Mrs Katrina Hodges, Mrs Mel Leahy
Office Staff Mrs Carol Cassidy and Mrs Emma McEvoy
Canteen Manager Mrs Emma McEvoy
Canteen Assistant  Mrs Katrina Hodges
Groundsman Mr Robbie Shepherd